So these aren’t exactly my thoughts, but it’s a sunny Sunday. Just read the quotes and you’ll understand…

Laziness is nothing more than the habit of resting before you get tired – Jules Renard

 

Laziness travels so slowly that poverty soon overtakes him – Benjamin Franklin

 

You can’t imagine what a pleasure this complete laziness is to me: not a thought in my brain – you might send a ball rolling through it! – Tolstoy

 

Whenever there is a hard to job to be done I assign it to a lazy man; he is sure to find an easy way of doing it – Walter Chrysler

 

There is no expedient to which a man will not resort to avoid the real labor of thinking – Joshua Reynolds

 

Deep summer is when laziness finds respectability – Sam Keen

 

I like the word ‘indolence’. It makes my laziness seem classy – Bern Williams

 

Mind you, it’s only mental sloth I object to. Physical sloth can be heavenly – Elizabeth Hurley

 

Now it’s time to go take a nap.
.

